AEA Board of Directors
Share |


Board Members are responsible for:

  1. Deepening their knowledge of AEA 
  2. Attending Board of Directors Meetings
  3. Participating on a Board committee
  4. Developing and Completing an Annual Giving Plan
  5. Advocating for AEA
  6. Upholding ethical standards 

Current Roster: 

1. Jacqueline Wilson, President

 Three Rivers Adoption Council

 Pittsburgh, PA


2. Darlene Allen, Vice President

Adoption Rhode Island

 Providence, RI


3. Maria Quantanilla, Secretary

Latino Family Institute, Inc

 West Covina, CA


4. Joe Haynes, Treasurer     

Adoption Advocacy

Easley, SC


5. Deborah Burrus

State of Georgia 

Atlanta, GA 


6. Oriana Carey

Coalition of Coalition for Children, Youth and Families

Milwaukee, WI


7. Lisa Funaro

Massachusetts Adoption Resource Exchange

Boston, MA


8. Janice Goldwater

Adoptions Together

Calverton, MD


9. Virginia "Ginny" Kenny

 Adoption Operations

Trenton, NJ


10. Bob Rooks

Florida’s Adoption Information Center

Jacksonville, FL


11. Melody Roe

The Adoption Exchange

Aurora, CO


12. Wendy Spoerl

Adopt America Network

Toledo, OH 


13. Rich Valenza

Raise A Child 

Los Angeles, CA 



ex officio - non-voting member

Kamilah Bunn 

 Adoption Exchange Association

Linthicum, MD